top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Smith

San Francisco

My favorite thing is my family. I cherish every moment I get to spend with my family, nuclear and extended.


My aunt and cousins live up in San Francisco, so once every few years I fly out to stay with her. They live right in the heart of the city, so their house is just a few minutes walk away from a lot of different stores, restaurants, and sights.


The houses in San Francisco are very tall, skinny, and close to one another. The city is also on land with hills, so there are lots of ups and downs while walking (this gives the city a breathtaking overview everywhere you go). The scenery and city life are beautiful, something I hope to experience living in at some point in my future.


One of my favorite things about the city is the city life. You are always just a few blocks away from a cool local restaurant or shop. There are parks everywhere. With the weather always being nice, you can always expect to see many people walking about.


Every time I have visited this city, I have gone to the Ghirardelli Square. The store is where the Ghirardelli company was created. There are multiple floor levels filled with chocolate, ice cream, frozen drinks, and sweets.


The Golden Gate Bridge, Pier 39, Alcatraz, cable cars, and Lombard Street are all things San Francisco is known for. However, my favorite part is the people. The city has people of all races. Lots of local businesses are owned by people with a different culture than me, so I got to learn a lot about different cultures during my time in the city.


San Francisco is a great city filled with amazing sights and awesome people. I would definitely recommend this city to anyone looking for a new vacation spot.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page